1. Enemy of God
2. Impossible Brutallity
3. Suicide Terrorist
4. World Anarchy
5. Dystopia
6. Voices of the Dead
7. Murder Fantasies
8. When Death Takes it´s Dominion
9. One Evil Comes - A Million Follow
10. Dying Race Apocalypse
11. Under a Total Blackened Sky
12. The Ancient Plague
13. Impossible Brutality (video clip)

Mille Petrozza - guitars, vocals
Jürgen "Ventor" Reil - drums
Christian "Speesy" Giesler - bass
Sami Yli-Sirniö - guitars

KREATOR: "Enemy of God"       kreator               spv

review  by Dimitris "Heartcollector83" Theodoropoulos____   

Extra panic to the crowd when performed live

New album for Kreator and after a few experimental moments in their discography they returned a few years ago with an album that brought them back to the roots. Enemy Of God continues from where Violent Revolution left. Musically, the album is in the same vein but in my opinion slightly better composition-wise.

The album kicks in with an all time classic Kreator track. The self titled song from the new album, Enemy Of God is one of the best songs the band has ever written. From the thrashing intro to the killer chorus and through the huge riff in the middle section, this song screams out for Kreator's return. This song will cause extra panic to the crowd when performed live.

Impossible Brutality is the song, the band chosed to shot a video for. Here we have another classic Kreator song, incredible song and the chorus is a sing along for the fans. What an amazing intro this album has done...two out of two excellent songs which could easily be in the band's best of cd.

Suicide Terrorist makes it three out of three excellent songs for this album. Mille is on a top creativity and his riffs and vocals are spitting brutal truths about society and what's happening in the world. No more comments for this song, just KILLER.

World Anarchy speeds up to Kreator's usual frantic rhythms as we've known them very well in albums such as Coma Of Souls.

Dystropia is another great song in the same vein as the songs above.

Voices Of The Dead starts with a quite intro and ballad style with dramatic vocals. One of the albums best songs and another all time classic Kreator song although this time we are dealing with a more experimental song than the ones before. The very melodic chorus brings in mind the Outcast days of the band.

Murder Fantasies, When Death Takes It's Dominion, One Evil Comes A Million Follow are all three songs more melodic thrash songs and they fit perfectly with the album's style despite the fact being more melodic.

Dying Race Apocalypse has an acoustic intro and then turns into another Kreator song like those that only Mille knows how to compose.

Under A Total Blackened Sky is another pure Kreator tune.

The song that finished off this great album is The Ancient Plague. A song that starts slowly and very melodic has some bursts of anger by Mille. An almost 7 minute song which finds the band more melodic and it's another highlight of the album.

To conclude, we have a very very good album by Kreator. A classic Thrash Metal album in the way it should sound in the year 2005 with the Old School Thrash elements balanced with the Modern Metal influences (no, I don’t mean anything related to nu metal!). Ventor’s drumming is excellent and Mille’s creativity must have been big during the writing sessions of the album. Highly recommended for all fans of the band and a good start for people new to the band.


rating:   9.3/10


Dimitris Theodoropoulos
zum Seitenanfang top - inizio pagina


presentation|news|editorials|reviews|interviews|movies and DVD's|live reports|specials|

f**king bollox|tours|dates|suggestions|in store|upcoming releases|underground|

artwork|videoclips|MP3's|venues|cd's archive|links|contacts|gryphonbook

[I Despair]

© GryphonMetal.ch   2001-2005Niederrohrdorf - Switzerland               contacts